Home » 2013 Challenges » Bout of Books Wrap Up

Bout of Books Wrap Up

Bout of Books Read-a-Thon

Last Monday I indicated I was going to participate in Bout of Books read-a-thon. I was a first time participant and it was fun!

My goals were:
Pages Read: 1500 (at least)
Read: 4 books
Participate: 2 Twitter chats
Participate: 4 challenges
Visit: 8 blogs that are participating in the challenge

Read:
Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn<
The Midwife by Jennifer Worth
Vows to Kill by Mark Capell
Dark Persuasion by Vicki Hopkins

My actual stats were:
Pages read: 1443
Read: 4 books (the actual 4 I had planned)
Twitter chat: 1
Challenges completed: 7
Blogs visited: 32

In terms of my blog visits I was short 24. I need a better way of keeping track of the blogs I visit because I found myself a few times at the same place. I think working off the master list would be better and work my way down the list and noting where I stopped, that way I can easily pick up the next day.

As for the next Bout of Books round, I’m up for the challenge and hopefully be a little more organized in terms of how to tackle readings. One thing for sure is: read what you want. Overall I’m quite happy with my goals. I missed one Twitter chat because I had to run errands early that Saturday and by the time I checked the time, I missed out.

I met some great new bloggers and of course participated in some awesome challenges. Thanks to Amanda and Kelly for organizing this round and all the challenge hosts-you did a wonderful job coming up with creative challenges!

To see a complete list of my progress as well as which challenges I participated in see here.

2 thoughts on “Bout of Books Wrap Up

Comments are closed.